Graduate Students

Current Students
Name Email Location & Phone
Tuesday Barnes Barnes, Tuesday
Doctoral Student
tbarnes2@umd.edu 4114 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 799-5191
Beavan, Kelly
Doctoral Student
kbeavan@umd.edu 2103 Art-Sociology Building
bowling Bowling, Kirby
Graduate Student
kbowling@umd.edu 1115 Art/Sociology Building
Brown, Joey
Doctoral Candidate
jbrown15@umd.edu 1103-A Art/Sociology Building
Melissa Brown Brown, Melissa
Doctoral Student
mcbrown@umd.edu
coleman Buck-Coleman, Audra
Graduate Student
buckcol3@umd.edu 2112 Art/Sociology Building
Clarady, Carrie
Doctoral Student
cclarady@umd.edu 1103B Art/Sociology Building
Nicole DeLoatch DeLoatch, Nicole
Doctoral Candidate
ndeloat@umd.edu 2108 Art/Sociology Building
(301) 405-6389
headshot of Brittany Dernberger, Brittany
Doctoral Student
bdernber@terpmail.umd.edu 4145 Art-Sociology Building
Mary DeStefano JPEG DeStefano, Mary
Doctoral Student
mdestef@umd.edu 3114 Art-Sociology Building
Photo Dewey, Amanda
Doctoral Student
adewey@umd.edu 3114 Art-Sociology Building
edens Edens, Sharon
Graduate Student
smedens@umd.edu
Gayfield, Asiah
Genter, Shaun
Doctoral Student
shaun.genter@gmail.com 4114 Parren Mitchell Art-Sociology Building
Mollie Greenberg, Mollie
Graduate Student
mgreenb3@umd.edu 1108, Parren Mitchell Art Sociology
Hara, Yuko
Doctoral Student
yhara@umd.edu
Ho, Hsiang-Yuan
Doctoral Candidate
hos61635@umd.edu 1114 Art/Sociology Building
Ann Horwitz, Ed.M Horwitz, Ann
Doctoral Candidate
ahorwitz@umd.edu 3114 Parren J. Mitchell Art/Sociology Building
Johnson, Denae
Doctoral Candidate
denaej@umd.edu 2112 Art/Sociology Building
Omkar Joshi Joshi, Omkar
Doctoral Student
ojoshi@umd.edu 3140, Art-Sociology Building
Kerns_Kristin Kerns, Kristin
Doctoral Candidate
kkerns@umd.edu 4114 Art/Sociology Building
Danielle Melvin Koonce Koonce, Danielle
Doctoral Student
dkoonce5@umd.edu
Jaein Lee Lee, Jae-In
Doctoral Candidate
jlee1246@umd.edu 1103 Art/Sociology Building
Zhiyong Lin Lin, Zhiyong
Doctoral Candidate
zylin@umd.edu 2112 Art/Sociology Building
Maietta, Justin
Doctoral Student
jmaietta@umd.edu 4114 Parren J. Mitchell Art-Sociology Building
Rose Malinowski Weingartner Malinowski Weingartner, Rose
Doctoral Student
roseamw@umd.edu
globe Min, Jisun
Graduate Student
jsmin@umd.edu 2112 Art/Sociology Building
Montgomery, Sidra
Doctoral Candidate
sidra26@umd.edu Art/Sociology Building
Saswathi Natta Natta, Saswathi
Doctoral Student
snatta@umd.edu
Amanda Nguyen, Amanda
Graduate Student
aknguyen@umd.edu 2112 Art/Sociology Building
Nixon-Thompson, J. Alice
Doctoral Candidate
janixon@umd.edu 1111 Art/Sociology Building
(443) 956-4701
Angie O'Brien, Angie
Doctoral Student
aobrien@umd.edu 2112 Art/Sociology Building
Powelson, Connor
Pratt, Beverly M.
Doctoral Candidate
bpratt@umd.edu 1108 Art/Sociology Building
gordon Rinderknecht, R. Gordon
Graduate Assistant
Dave Paul Strohecker Strohecker, David Paul
Doctoral Candidate
dpstroh@umd.edu Art-Sociology Room 1114
Shilpa Venkatraman Venkatraman, Shilpa
Doctoral Student
shilpa@umd.edu 4114, Art-Sociology Building
Wanenchak, Sarah
Graduate Instructor
sphipps@umd.edu 1114 Art/Sociology Building
wasser Wasser, Mathais
Graduate Student
mwasser1@umd.edu 1118 Art/Sociology Building
Wenig, Gilad
Greg White picture White, Gregory
Doctoral Candidate
gregw@umd.edu
willow Willow, Moriah
Doctoral Student
mwillow@umd.edu 4108 Art/Sociology Building
yagi Yagatich, William
Doctoral Candidate
wayagati@umd.edu 3114 Parren Mitchell Art-Sociology Building
(301) 405-9582
Eowna Young Harrison Young Harrison, Eowna
Doctoral Candidate
eyharri@umd.edu 2102C Morrill Hall (Maryland Population Research Center)
1 Yu, Sojin
Doctoral Candidate
sojinyu@umd.edu 1118 Art/Sociology Building
Fatima Zahra Zahra, Fatima
Graduate Assistant
fzahra@umd.edu 2112 Art/Sociology Building
Zvavitch, Polina
Doctoral Student
zvavitch@terpmail.umd.edu
Job Market Candidates
Name Email Location & Phone
Chatterjee, Esha
Graduate Student
eshachat@umd.edu 3140 Art/Sociology Building
Anya M. Galli Robertson Galli Robertson, Anya M.
Doctoral Student
anyagalli@gmail.com Program for Society & the Environment: 3114 Art/Sociology Building
(530) 592-5180
Yu Rachel Guo picture Guo, Yu (Rachel)
Doctoral Candidate
yuguo@umd.edu 4114 Art/Sociology Building
Wendy Marie Laybourn Laybourn, Wendy Marie
Doctoral Candidate
wendyml@umd.edu 1103A Parren J. Mitchell Art-Sociology Building
Joseph Joe Waggle UMD Sociology PSE Doctoral Candidate McCartney Waggle, Joseph
Doctoral Candidate
jwaggle@umd.edu 3114 Parren J. Mitchell Art-Sociology Building
Jessica E. Peña Peña, Jessica
Doctoral Candidate
jpena@umd.edu 1111 Art/Sociology Building
Joanna Pepin Pepin, Joanna
Doctoral Candidate
jpepin@umd.edu 3108 Art/Sociology Building
PJ Rey headshot Rey, PJ
Doctoral Candidate
pjrey@umd.edu 1114 Art/Sociology Building
Zach Richer Richer, Zach
Doctoral Candidate
zricher@umd.edu 1114 Art/Sociology Building
Sun, Shengwei
Doctoral Candidate
ssun88@umd.edu 1104 Art/Sociology Building
Most Recent Cohort
Name Email Location & Phone
Drotning, Kelsey
Graduate Assistant
kdrotnin@terpmail.umd.edu ASY 4108
Duan, Haoshu
Doctoral Student
hduan1@umd.edu 4108 Parren Mitchell Art-Sociology Building
Durham, Simone
Doctoral Student
sdurham3@terpmail.umd.edu Parren J. Mitchell Art-Sociology Building, Room 4108
Kleman, Hannah
Doctoral Student
hkleman@terpmail.umd.edu 4108 Art-Sociology Building
Miller, Paige
Doctoral Student
pamiller@terpmail.umd.edu 4108 Art Sociology Building
Chandra Reyna headshot Reyna, Chandra
Doctoral Student
creyna@umd.edu 4108 Art-Sociology Building
Schmidt, Sara
Doctoral Student
saraysch@terpmail.umd.edu
Stone, Eric
Doctoral Student
estone12@terpmail.umd.edu Parren J. Mitchell Art-Sociology Building, Room 4108
Xu, Huacen
Doctoral Student
brinxu@terpmail.umd.edu
Ye, Jing
Doctoral Student
jye24678@terpmail.umd.edu 4108 Art/Sociology Building
Alumni
Name Email Location & Phone
sa Albrecht, Scott
PhD, 2014
sbrick@umd.edu
andrist picture Andrist, Lester
PhD, 2016
Margaret Smith Austin Smith, Margaret
PhD
mras@umd.edu 4127 Art/Sociology Building
Luoman Bao Bao, Luoman
PhD, 2016
lmbao@umd.edu
barber Barber, Kendra
PhD, 2015
khbarber@umd.edu
baxter Baxter, Amy
PhD, 2016
abaxter1@umd.edu
Michelle Beadle Holder Beadle Holder, Michelle
PhD, 2016
mbeadle@umd.edu
blair Blair, Elizabeth
Graduate Student
eblair02@umd.edu 2112 Art Sociology Building
Shanna Brewton-Tiayon Brewton-Tiayon, Shanna
PhD, 2017
sbtiayon@umd.edu
buford Buford, Kathryn
PhD, 2016
kbuford@umd.edu
celik Celik, Nihal
PhD, 2013
nihalcelik1980@gmail.com
Valerie Chepp Chepp, Valerie
PhD
vchepp@umd.edu
clark Clark, Aleia
Graduate Student
alclark@umd.edu 1106 Art/Sociology Building
molly clever Clever, Molly mclever@umd.edu 4145 Art/Sociology Building
JCox Cox, Jonathan jmcox@umd.edu 4114 Art/Sociology Building
denny Denny, Kathleen
PhD
kdenny@umd.edu
Mark C Gross Gross, Mark mark_gross@brown.edu 4114 Art/Sociology Building
crosby Hipes, Crosby chipes@umd.edu 1118 Art/Sociology Building
jjackson Jackson, Jonathan
PhD
jmjack3@umd.edu 1115 Art/Sociology Building
http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://www.planwallpaper.com/static/images/canberra_hero_image.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.plan Kang, Jeehye jkang125@umd.edu 1118 Art/Sociology Building
kling Kling, Joanna
PhD
jkling@umd.edu 1114 Art/Sociology Building
Lykke, Lucia lykke@umd.edu 1103B Art/Sociology Building
Tyler Myroniuk Myroniuk, Tyler
PhD
tyler_myroniuk@brown.edu
Michael Norton Norton, Michael mnorton@usna.edu
Posard, Marek
JSS Sam, Jillet Sarah
Doctoral Candidate
samjs@umd.edu 1104 Art/Sociology Building
. Shattuck, Rachel
PhD
rachel.m.shattuck@gmail.com
swann Swann, Daniel daswann@umd.edu
kriti vikram Vikram, Kriti
PhD
kvikram@umd.edu 3140 Art/Sociology Building